sharon Sharon Chamberlain, Executive Director
Sharon has been in the fight against HIV for almost twenty years. In Oregon, she helped guide the HIV Alliance, establishing one of the state’s largest prevention programs. She was appointed by the L.A. Board of Supervisors to serve on the County Commission on HIV. Her commitment to the health and rights of underserved communities drives her passion for leading Common Ground.
danny Danny Getzoff, Deputy Director
Danny is a long-time advocate for the health needs and legal rights of homeless individuals, youth and drug users. He began his career in public health in 1992, and his commitment to quality harm reduction policy and service has made a meaningful difference in Santa Cruz and Los Angeles communities.
efrain Efrain Talavera, Director of Finance and Administration
Efrain has been part of Common Ground’s leadership team since its inception, helping to develop the agency’s values and philosophy.  He is especially inspired by the powerful changes Common Ground is able to make in the lives of monolingual Spanish-speaking consumers and women.
lisa fisher Lisa Fisher, Director of Care Services
Lisa began her career in social work providing counseling, case management and housing services to the homeless population in San Francisco.  She has forged many of Common Ground’s inter-agency collaborations, developing service structures to and linkages designed to responsively meet the needs of the Westside’s HIV positive and at-risk communities.
traci Traci Bivens-Davis, Director of Prevention
Traci has worked in the human services field for over twelve years emphasizing HIV prevention. Her advocacy on behalf of women of color and other vulnerable populations is realized through her leadership in L.A.'s HIV Prevention and Planning Committee, and Black HIV/AIDS Consortium.

Click for Common Ground Staff Directory


Heather Edney, President
Kelly Bruce, Vice President
Jeff Goodman, Treasurer
Danielle A. Katzir, Secretary
David Kanouse
Roxanne Hill
Lisa Gaynor
Emily Gold
Daria Ibn-Tamas
Justin Meek
Sergeant Stacy A. Alexeief - L.A. County Sheriff's Department
Bisher Akil, MD
Barbara Bishop - Barbara Bishop Public Relations
The Honorable Yvonne B. Burke - L.A. County Supervisor, Second District
Shelley Brown - Prudential California Realty
The Rev. Kathryn P. Derose, PhD - RAND Corporation
Stephen Simon - AIDS Coordinator, City of Los Angeles
John Stenzel - Behavorial Health Consultant
Mathew Torrington, M.D.
Jonathan Weedman - Wells Fargo Bank
Maury Weiner
The Honorable Zev Yaroslavsky - L.A. County Supervisor, Third District
Alicia Lara - United Way of Greater Los Angeles
The Rev. Neil Tadken - St. James in the City